fbpx

Retail activations

Point of Sales becomes Point of Emotion and Experience

eSports in Retail - Impressions, Experience and Innovations

As the lead agency for the Future of Sports topics, we were present at the International Trade Fair for Sporting Goods and Sports Fashion ( ISPO for short) from 03.02 - 06.02.2019 at Messe München. In Hall C6, we were able to install our own eSports arena - the experience area of the digitalisation platform for retail "ISPO Digitize".
Rocket League and NBA2K tournaments took place at the trade fair, as did the Future of Sports Conference, which was held here for the first time in front of 81,000 visitors. In order to present the possibilities of the topic of eSports and gaming in retail as well, the Managing Director of Globetrotter Ausrüstung München, Jens Holst, decided to implement the first activations in Munich. This was the beginning of a long series of different activations in the store at the Isartor. It started with a FIFA tournament and a Hologate VR station - soon it continued with the AR climbing Valoclimb and the AR sports innovation Hado from Japan.

 

 

"eSports is a big trend and will also play a big role in the sports market in the future. We deliberately want to venture something new in our experience branch and appeal to new clientele," says Claudia Dreibrodt, Marketing and Event Manager of the Globetrotter branch in Munich.

Retail and the ISPO Munich Sports Week

The flagship store Globetrotter Ausrüstung in Munich is a long-standing partner in the ISPO network and co-responsible for the installation of the retail activation event ISPO Munich Sports Week. The ISPO Munich Sports Week gives sports retailers the opportunity to present themselves as an innovative partner to sports-interested customers and trade fair visitors during ISPO Munich, which brings more than 80,000 visitors from all over the world to Munich. From Monday, 04 February 2019, to Wednesday, 6 February 2019, we conducted EA FIFA tournaments in 1vs1 mode. The companies Globetrotter Ausrüstung, ESL Sprachreisen and Nitrobags could be won as partners for this. The tournaments started at 3:00 p.m. and a maximum of 32 participants could compete for prizes worth over 5,000 euros.

ESL Language Travel provided three language trips including flight, accommodation with a host family and half board to Brighton, Manchester and London. Shopping vouchers worth €900 for the store could be won from Globetrotter. In addition, the winners could look forward to nine daypacker backpacks from Nitrobags including the Playstation 4 snowboard game "Steep".

 

Beat the Pro

Furthermore, you could play FIFA 19 for free against two eSport pros before the tournaments. Marvin "M4rv" Hintz from Bayer04 Leverkusen was on site on Monday. Stefan "Topik" Beer from Borussia Mönchengladbach eSports stopped by the store on Tuesday.

Three FIFA tournaments - one winner: Sofien Mnif took all three daily victories. The 24-year-old Sofien, who is studying electrical engineering at the University of Applied Sciences in Munich, was very happy about the language trips he won. A language study trip to England had been on his agenda for some time. All results of the FIFA tournaments can be found here: Globetrotter FIFA Tournament

Hologate VR

Visitors to the Globetrotter store were able to have a virtual snowball fight thanks to the Hologate VR multiplayer system set up in each case. The games of the Munich-based company are always developed as team and cooperation games - here, communication also takes place in virtual space. In the VR game "Groove Guardians", the virtual duel of teams of four in both locations even provides a real fitness effect for the participants. 

AR Climbing

From 29 June to 2 July 2019, a new type of climbing wall enriched with augmented reality by ValoMotion from Finland was installed in the Globetrotter branch in Munich as part of OutDays 2019. Everyone could try their hand at smashing asteroids, catching bats, collecting points and finding the right grip on the wall while climbing. The perfect combination of climbing and video game.

"Our goal was to get young people back into the store - we achieved that goal 100%. And the young people had an exciting time here with us that they will always remember."

Jens Holst

Store Manager, Globetrotter Equipment Munich

"These promotions are an important tool for the future of sports retail. With the possibility of eSports and gaming live events at the point-of-sale (POS), sports retailers have a modern and digital instrument to attract the young generation to the retail trade and to additionally emotionalise the shopping experience."

Tobias Gröber

Head of ISPO Group, Messe München GmbH

Implementation possibilities in your retail location

FIFA 21 Tournaments

With our partners, we implement FIFA tournaments as a full-service agency. The following services are included:

  • Concept
  • Planning and on-site implementation
  • Access to pro players and community
  • Media creation
  • Integration of a cooperation partner setup
  • Activation Digital and at the Point of Emotion
  • Live streaming
  • Evaluation

HADO AR Sports

With our partners, we implement tournaments as a full-service agency HADO AR Sports. The following services are included:

  • Concept
  • Planning and on-site implementation
  • Access to the community
  • Media creation for application
  • Integration of a cooperation partner setup
  • Digital activation and at the point of emotion in the event location
  • Live streaming on Twitch, Facebook, Youtube and other platforms
  • Evaluation

SIM Racing

With our partners, we implement SIM Racing eSports tournaments as a full-service agency. The following services are included:

  • Concept
  • Planning and on-site implementation
  • Access to the community
  • Media creation for application
  • Integration of a cooperation partner setup
  • Digital activation and at the point of emotion in the event location
  • Live streaming on Twitch, Facebook, Youtube and other platforms
  • Evaluation

FOR

Specialist trade and retail

FOR

Libraries, city centres and public locations

FOR

Trade fair and event

Retail Aktivierungen 

Point of Sales wird zu Point of Emotion and Experience

eSports im Retail – Impressions, Experience und Innovations

Als Lead Agentur für die Future of Sports Themen auf der Internationale Fachmesse für Sportartikel und Sportmode (kurz ISPO) fand vom 03.02 – 06.02.2019 in der Messe München statt. In der Halle C6 konnten wir die Experience Flache der Digitalisierungsplattform für den Handel ISPO Digitize  eine eigene eSports Arena installieren. Rocket League und NBA2K Turniere fanden auf der Messe genauso statt, wie die Future of Sports Konferenz, die hier das erste Mal seine Bühne vor 81.000 Besuchern fand. Um die Möglichkeiten des Thema eSports und Gaming auch im Retail zu präsentieren, hat sich Geschäftsführer Globetrotter Ausrüstung München Jens Holst entschlossen, die ersten Aktivierungen in München umzusetzen. Das war der Beginn einer lange Folge verschiedener Aktivierungen im Store am Isartor.  Den Anfang haben ein FIFA Turnier und eine Holgogate VR Station gemacht – bald ging es dann mit dem AR – Climbing Valoclimb und der AR Sports Innovation Hado aus Japan weiter.

 

 

„eSports ist ein großer Trend und wird in Zukunft auch auf dem Sportmarkt eine große Rolle spielen. Wir wollen bewusst etwas Neues in unserer Erlebnisfiliale wagen und neue Kundschaft ansprechen“, sagt Claudia Dreibrodt, Marketing- und Event-Managerin der Globetrotter-Filiale in München.

ISPO Munich Sports Week

Der Flagshipstore Globetrotter Ausrüstung Store in München ist langjähriger Partner im ISPO Netzwerk und seit der Installation der Retail Aktivierungsveranstaltung ISPO Munich Sports Week. Die ISPO Munich Sports Week gibt Sportfachhändlern die Möglichkeit sich während der ISPO Munich, die über 80.000 Besucher aus dem internationalen Raum nach München bringt, als innovativer Partner der Sportinteressierten Kunden und Kundinnen und Messebesucher zu präsentieren. Von Montag, dem 04. Februar 2019 bis Mittwoch den 6. Februar 2019 EA FIFA Turniere im 1vs1 Modus durch. Hierfür konnten die Unternehmen Globetrotter Ausrüstung, ESL Sprachreisen und Nitrobags als Partner gewonnen werden. Die Turniere starteten jeweils um 15:00 Uhr und max. 32 Teilnehmer konnten um Sachpreise im Wert von über 5000,- Euro mitspielen.

ESL Sprachreisen stellte drei Sprachreisen inklusive Flug, Unterbringung bei einer Gastfamilie und Halbpension nach Brighton, Manchester und London zur Verfügung. Einkaufsgutscheine im Wert von 900€ für den Store gab es von Globetrotter zu gewinnen. Zusätzlich konnten sich die Gewinner über neun Daypacker Rücksäcke von Nitrobags inklusive dem Playstation 4 Snowboardgame „Steep“ freuen.

Beat the Pro

Außerdem konnte man vor den Turnieren gegen zwei eSport Profis kostenfrei FIFA 19 spielen. Marvin „M4rv“ Hintz von Bayer04 Leverkusen war am Montag vor Ort. Stefan „Topik“ Beer von Borussia Mönchengladbach eSports schaute am Dienstag im Store vorbei.

Drei FIFA Turniere – ein Gewinner: Sofien Mnif konnte sich alle drei Tagessiege holen. Der 24-jährige Sofien, der Elektrotechnik an der FH München studiert, freute sich sehr über seine gewonnenen Sprachreisen. Ein Sprachaufenthalt in England stand bereits schon länger auf seinem Plan. Alle Ergebnisse der FIFA Turniere gibt es hier: Globetrotter FIFA Turnier

Hologate VR

Besucher des Globetrotter Stores konnten sich dank des jeweils aufgestellten Hologate VR Multiplayer Systems eine virtuelle Schneeballschlacht liefern. Die Spiele der Münchner Firma sind immer als Team und Kooperationsspiele entwickelt – hier findet auch die Kommunikation im virtuellen Raum statt.  Beim VR-Spiel „Groove Guardians“ sorgt das virtuelle Duell von Vierer-Teams in beiden Locations sogar für einen echten Fitness-Effekt bei den Teilnehmern. 

AR Climbing

Vom 29. Juni bis 2. Juli 2019 war in der Münchner Globetrotter Filiale im Rahmen der OutDays 2019 eine neuartige, mit Augmented Reality angereicherte Kletterwand von ValoMotion aus Finnland installiert. Jedermann konnte sich darin versuchen beim Klettern Asteroide zu zerschlagen, Fledermäuse zu fangen, Punkte zu sammeln und dabei den richtigen Griff in der Wand zu finden. Die perfekte Kombination aus Klettern und Videospiel.

„Unser Ziel war es junge Leute wieder in den Store zu bekommen – dieses Ziel haben wir zu 100 % erreicht. Und die jungen Leute hatten hier bei uns eine spannende Zeit, an die sie sich immer erinnern werden. 

Jens Holst

Store Manager, Globetrotter Ausrüstung München

„Diese Aktionen sind ein wichtiges Instrument für die Zukunft des Sporthandels. Mit der Möglichkeit von eSports und Gaming Live-Events am Point-of-Sale (POS) verfügt der Sportfachhandel über ein modernes und digitales Instrument, die junge Generation in den Handel zu locken und das Einkaufserlebnis zusätzlich zu emotionalisieren.“

Tobias Gröber

Head of ISPO Group, Messe München GmbH

Umsetzungsmöglichkeiten in Ihrer Location

FIFA 21 Turniere

Mit unseren Partnern setzen wir als Full Service Agentur FIFA Turniere um. Folgende Leistungen sind enthalten:

  • Konzeption
  • Planung und Vor Ort Umsetzung
  • Zugang zu Pro Player und Community
  • Medienerstellung
  • Integration eines Kooperationspartner Setups
  • Aktivierung Digital und am Point of Emotion
  • Live Streaming
  • Evaluation

HADO AR Sports

Mit unseren Partnern setzen wir als Full Service Agentur HADO AR Sports Turniere um. Folgende Leistungen sind enthalten:

  • Konzeption
  • Planung und Vor Ort Umsetzung 
  • Zugang zur Community
  • Medienerstellung zur Bewerbung
  • Integration eines Kooperationspartner Setups
  • Aktivierung Digital und am Point of Emotion im der Event Location
  • Live Streaming auf Twitch, Facebook, Youtube und weiteren Plattformen
  • Evaluation

SIM Racing

Mit unseren Partnern setzen wir als Full Service Agentur SIM Racing eSports Turniere um. Folgende Leistungen sind enthalten:

  • Konzeption
  • Planung und Vor Ort Umsetzung 
  • Zugang zur Community
  • Medienerstellung zur Bewerbung
  • Integration eines Kooperationspartner Setups
  • Aktivierung Digital und am Point of Emotion im der Event Location
  • Live Streaming auf Twitch, Facebook, Youtube und weiteren Plattformen
  • Evaluation

FÜR

Fachhandel und Retail

FÜR

Bibliotheken, Stadtzentren und öffentliche Lokations

FÜR

Messe und Event 

Datenschutzerklärung