The eSports Events @ISPO Munich Digital

The eSports Events @ISPO Munich Digital

ISPO Munich Digital 2021 Conference Program

In 2021, we can unfortunately only implement one Digital Experience for the visitors of ISPO (the largest international sports industry trade fair). But we are really proud to have such great and relevant speakers in the eSports Conference Track on 02 February 2021. 

Stefan Ponikva, Vice President Brand Experience BMW / BMW AG, talks about #UnitedInRivalry: BMW gets into sports; Axel Täubert Head of Top Creators & Gaming EMEA Google Germany GmbH talks about Gaming and the "New Normal". In a special eFootball slot, we are very pleased to have Jannis Jersch Manager Digital Borussia Dortmund GmbH & Co. KGaA will talk about BVB's eFootball Strategy and Outlook; Philipp Walter will talk about GAMERS ACADEMY - a training platform for gamers and Patrick Baur will talk about the platform esport-manager.com - how fan engagement becomes a business model.

 

ISPO Munich Digital eSports Track - Public Stream

After the B2B conference program at ISPO Munich Digital, there will be a digital experience for the B2B and B2C audience on the topic of sports simulations in eSports.

We have showmatches in the basketball simulation NBA2K with the Bayern Ballers, the FIFA Pro Clubs EU Masters 2021, an international eSailing Tournament and Rocket League Showmatches in the program. Marcus Meyer (Force of Disruption GmbH) and moderator Dan Ram will present the eSports conference.

The team of presenters will introduce you to virtual sports and take you on a journey into the world of eSports with many guests on the show.

The public streaming show will run from 7:20 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. on the following channels:

https://www.youtube.com/user/TheSportsCommunity

https://www.twitch.tv/ispodigitize

There are 4 official tournament channels for the respective showmatches and tournament:

NBA2K Showmatch

 

In the NBA 2K21 ISPO showmatches, the Bayern Ballers gaming team will face the eSports team from EWE Baskets Oldenburg.

The basketball simulation NBA 2K21 is played in Pro-AM mode, which has now become firmly established in the eSports scene. Player characters and the appearance of jerseys and arenas can be fully customized here. 

The teams will each consist of five players who will act on the pitch with their own created character. A commentary team from the studio will complete the TV-ready production. As commentators / caster we could win Markus Krawinkel and Robin Rottmann.

Livestream NBA2K Showmatch:

https://www.twitch.tv/ewe_ebaskets

 

eFootball ProClubs 

Football. Real. Digital - Experience live how digital football teams compete against each other in 11 vs. 11 mode on the Playstation. The digital transformation of football at ISPO Munich 2021. Nearly 60 teams will compete in the preliminary rounds on Saturday, January 30, 2021, starting at 6:00 pm. Teams from the Czech Republic, Austria, Portugal, and Spain have registered to win in this unique tournament. On Tuesday, 02 February 19:00 clock then starts the grand final.

FIFA Pro Clubs EU Masters 2021 

https://www.twitch.tv/esportmanagerdoppelpass

 

eSailing Regatta 

ISPO invites the best international eSailing teams to compete in the game Virtual Regatta Inshore. A battle in which top sailors and yachtsmen compete against each other on Virtual Waters.

Meet 2019 eSailing World Champion Filippo Lanfranchi (ITA), Olympic 49er sailor Bart Lambriex (NED), four eSailing Nations Cup winners led by Mke O'Donnovan (GBR) and 2020 eSailing Vice World Champion Ramón Parejo Palop (ESP).UTC 4 teams begin the battle for glory. Club Nautico Sevilla (ESP) against Team Scotland (GBR) and Team VIT (INT) against MCES Italia (ITA). 

ISPO Team Race Invitational - eSailing

https://www.twitch.tv/esailingtv

Rocket League - Clash of Teams 

Rocket League squad Team Singularity (https://teamsingularity.com/) has been competing among the best European teams since late 2019. Players Leon "Godsmilla" Mares and Kyle "Scrub Killa" Robertson have built a fierce rivalry between the teams, starting with the squad spots.

The 'Smilla vs. Killa' show pits both rivals against each other in various challenges before facing off in the ultimate show match. See how the original and current team lineups determine which dynasty comes out on top. https://www.teamfirewall.net/sng-smilla-vs-killa/

Clash of Rocket League - Teams with SNG eSports 

https://www.twitch.tv/firewallrl

The role of the Force of Disruption GmbH 

We support the world's largest sports fair ISPO since 2018 in the topics eSports and Future of Sports. We support the brands and companies in the sports business to provide knowledge about eSports, gaming, exergaming and other relevant sports. "eSports is sports and belongs to the sports ecosystem", said Tobias Gröber, Executive Director Business Unit Consumer Goods Messe München GmbH, in 2019. With this statement we could start to build in 3 strategic pillars for the development of knowledge and understanding in the topic of eSports in the B2B and B2C environment. We aired the World Championship in Rocket League with RLCS8 and RLCS9 with ISPO Digitize and were allowed to implement the first eSports and gaming festival in Bavaria with ES_COM (Electronic Sports Competition) in 2019. The journey continues and we look forward to so much positive feedback and new ideas and topics that we can bring to fruition with ISPO, Messe München and the partners.

EXERGAMING x SPORT x ESPORT "Yeah, It's a match"

EXERGAMING x SPORT x ESPORT "Yeah, It's a match"

ISPO Open Innovation Study

eSports, gaming, EXERGAMING, the future of mobility, advertising impact, new sports topics. On the ISPO Open Innovation Platform, eSports fans and gamers were able to express themselves on these topics and give their opinion. The findings from the Future of Sports survey are now available for free download as a white paper.

A very important takeaway for the sports industry: one potential area of interest in the eSports community is digital tools like wearables and apps to complement traditional sports.

Additionally, 70 percent of participants in the Future of Sports project said they have used apps while playing sports.

What is the aim of the international sports industry trade fair platform ISPO with this study?

In February 2020, the eSports and gaming events for ISPO Munich 2020 were successfully implemented. In this context, the results of the first survey with ISPO Munich on the topic of the LAN of the future were published. This was done in cooperation with the educational institute Campus M21. Exciting was that in the Twitch Live Stream the results were hotly discussed in the community. As a result, the feedback and the high engagement were a good sign for the implementation of next topics and activations.

The goal of the project team FOD and ISPO: In the eSports Ecosystem, further added value is to be created for the gaming and eSports community. But at the same time, real learnings and knowledge in the topic should be generated as educational content for the B2B target group of the ISPO network.

Rocket League as Engagement Driver

The solution: to implement a survey in the eSports and gaming target group and share the generated knowledge with the sports industry and other interested industries and stakeholders.

A very important ingredient: reach. Here, Messe München has already tried out many themes. Besides EA FIFA, League of Legends or Nintendo Mario Kart broadcasts, Rocket League has emerged as the topic with the highest reach.

Especially the specially developed format AMD Masters always stood for a very good digital reach in the round of activations in the ISPO network. Here, up to 120 teams have registered for the events AMD MASTERS 2019, AMD MASTERS ES_COM, AMD Masters Winter 2020 in tournament format. This means the target audience was authentically targeted and addressed in the tournaments with a really great experience online and offline. The sponsor AMD and the content partner Team Firewall have implemented these activations professionally and authentically as enablers.

Now we could inspire the fans and players we have addressed in this tournament format in the next step with more tournaments on the ISPO Digitize Twitch Channel and in the coverage. Because ISPO Digitize and FOD were able to secure the license of the Rocket League World Championship tournaments.

The most important ingredient: content. ISPO and Force of Disruption were able to secure the broadcast rights to RLCS9 from publisher Psyonix and rights marketer IMG and once again step into the role of eSports live broadcaster with Team Firewall.

Twitch and social media as drivers

With this content, we were able to achieve very good coverage on the Twitch channel ISPO Digitize. And it was clear that this target group would also be important for our survey. We were able to convert to the survey not only in the 8 live broadcasts. The topic "interest in your opinion" was also really important in the complete coverage.

With the strategy of playing relevant content in our authentic range, we were also able to score with the largest eSports live platform. Because on Twitch.tv we landed in the recommendation roundel for the German-speaking market with our content and could actually reach 350,000 viewers. With a watchtime of almost 1,900,000 minutes (total time spent with the content by all viewers), we were among the most successful Rocket League broadcasts in Europe.

For the teams it was again about a prize pool of around 1,000,000 US dollars. For us, it was about establishing a real anchor point for the exchange of opinions between fans and players.

"ISPO has recognized the potential of eSports and Rocket League. I'm looking forward to the biggest RLCS season yet with this partner."

Arne Löffler,Managing Director Team FireWall GbR.


Strong partners

The questions, deep expertise and overall concept of the survey support enablers from the eSports industry in the next step.

EXERGAMING companies like Sphery, the energy drink provider Hype Energy, the gamer brand Tentelian Gaming, and the University of Applied Management were also on board, as well as the Esports backpack brand Ority. Each partner was able to submit their questions into the funnel to get the most valuable and accurate feedback from the community. Over 150 prizes with a total value of over 5,000 EUR were raffled off to the participants.

770 participants filled out the very complex questionnaire. And the results of the survey and learnings in the areas of mobility, advertising in eSports, connection possibilities of traditional sports and eSports, gamification of sports and many other aspects we have summarized with ISPO and our partners in a white paper - download now for free - We are now looking forward to the further dialogue on the topics and results.

The results

Streams as a starting point for brands

One finding of the survey among the target group of the Rocket League community: eSports is a young sport. This is because 43 percent of the participants were younger than 20 years old. The largest participating group was 20- to 29-year-olds, who made up 45 percent. Only 12 percent were 30 years or older.

Contrary to the general trend towards smartphones, eSports is at home on stationary devices, especially among the Rocket League fan community addressed: 61 percent of respondents played on computers, 37 percent on game consoles such as the PlayStation 4 or Xbox One. Only 3 percent played via smartphone. As an eSports broadcast medium, streams on platforms such as Twitch or YouTube are the first choice. Only 5 percent of those surveyed said they did not watch any streams.

73 percent watched streams to learn tips and tricks about the video game in question themselves. 54 percent for pure entertainment and almost a third (31 percent) because they described themselves as a fan of an eSports team. After all, advertising in the eSports environment reaches its target audience: 80 percent of those surveyed said that they had noticed advertising measures in eSports. 62 percent confirmed that they were actually interested in the advertising measures.

The Learnings

Relevance and engagement in gaming, eSports and exergaming continues to rise as shown in a study by Global Web Index in April 2020.

Media Consumption in Covid-19 Lockdown / Source: Global Web Index April 2020

The ISPO network and Messe München can now use this knowledge and the lessons learned to develop further products and business approaches.

Brands and stakeholders interested in sports can use the white paper and thus Messe München and its partners become real enablers in knowledge transfer and dialogue.

The goals of the activation and campaign have been completely achieved on all sides.

For us as a consulting agency, this long-term and also complex project has shown the following: The ingredients of relevant content, authentic reach, innovation-driven partners and genuine dialogue lead to success.

What lessons do we as an eSports and gaming agency learn from the Future of Sports Whitepaper?

  • Interest in combining sports and gamification elements is particularly high
  • eSports Movement is the right activation to connect eSports, EXERGAMING and sports with education. Here is also a need in the gamer and eSports target group
  • We are setting up a working group on EXERGAMING with the German Industry Association for Fitness and Health. Goal: To further learning and to help dialogue
  • Conception and implementation of further innovative products

Rocket League finally FREE2PLAY

Rocket League finally FREE2PLAY

The wait for the free-to-play version of Rocket League is over! Finally, since September 23rd, Rocket League is free to play. YEAH! In a platform-breaking move, Rocket League is now going this new route. The in-game event called Llama-Rama supports Psyonix 's campaign - Rocket League meets Fortnite, bam.

WHAT IS INCLUDED IN THIS UPDATE OF ROCKET LEAGUE? 
LEGACY STATUS AND ITEMS

Those who already own Rocket League and are eligible to receive Legacy status will find the items revealed in July ("Golden Cosmos" boost, "Est. 20XX" player banner, Rocket League DLCs, etc.) in their inventory after the update.  

"SUPPORT A CREATOR" PROGRAM

Not only is Rocket League coming to the Epic Games Store, but it's also becoming part of Epic's "Support a Creator" program. Now you can support the Creator of your choice in-game by entering their Creator Code in the Item Shop. Eligible Creators will receive 5% of the credits spent in Rocket League as long as their Creator Code is entered. Many of your favorite Rocket League Creators are already in the program, with more coming soon.

What else is in the update?
  • New quick chats
  • "Heat seekers" in private games
  • More items to trade in
  • The playlist "Single Standard" has been removed
  • New Bot Difficulty 
  • New Merc Hit Box
  • Rocket League X Monstercat Remixes
  • An updated menu
  • Changes in the successes
AMD MASTERS Winter ISPO Munich 2020
COMPETITIVE TOURNAMENTS

The "Competitive Tournaments" feature has been available since the day of release. You can find the tournament system here. The new open and event-based system will determine the participants of the annual Rocket League World Championship. A total of $4.5 million in prize money will also be made available over the course of the season. With this, Psyonix hopes to bring a breath of fresh air to the scene while also winning back the major eSports organizations. 

Of course, we at the agency are celebrating this racial push for the game from Psyonix. With our events, like the AMD Rocket League Masters and the broadcasts of the RLCS8 and RLCS9 with Team Firewall and ISPO Digitize as co-op partner broadcasts. You can find our tutorials with ISPO here - From Zero To Hero with FOD and TeamFirewall

Of course, we will also remain faithful to our absolute favourite title Rocket League. The eSports Movement Days will offer Rocket League just as much of a stage as our next Future of Sports events .

AMD MASTERS Winter Rocket League ISPO Munich 2020

We will not be broadcasting this year's RLCSX - a new media partner has been found - eSports1 will broadcast the ongoing eSports Rocket League RLCSX.

Day DateTimeProgram Info
Thursday, September 2417:00 liveeSports Live - Rocket League RLCS Fall Split, N. American Regional 3, Day 1Commentators:
Fabian Sieroka, Robin Rottmann
Friday, September 2517:00 liveeSports Live - Rocket League RLCS Fall Split, N. American Regional 3, Day 2Commentators:
Fabian Sieroka, Alexander Schuster
Saturday, September 2617:00 liveeSports Live - Rocket League RLCS Fall Split, N. American Regional 3, Day 3Commentators:
Fabian Sieroka, Alexander Schuster
Sunday, September 2717:00 liveeSports Live - Rocket League RLCS Fall Split, N. American Regional 3, Day 4Commentators:
Fabian Sieroka, 


Live on eSports1 and of course the official Twitch Channel Rocket League eSports

The eSports Events @ISPO Munich Digital

The eSports Events @ISPO Munich Digital

ISPO Munich Digital 2021 Conference Programm

Im Jahr 2021 können wir leider nur eine Digital Experience für die Besucher der ISPO (größte internationale Sportindustrie Messe) umsetzen. Aber wir sind echt stolz, so tolle und relevante Referenten im eSports Conference Track am 02. Februar 2021 gewinnen zu können. 

Stefan Ponikva, Vizepräsident Brand Experience BMW / BMW AG, spricht über das Thema #UnitedInRivalry: BMW steigt in den Sport ein; Axel Täubert Leiter Leiter Top Creators & Gaming EMEA Google Germany GmbH spricht über Gaming and the „New Normal“. In einem speziellen eFootball-Slot freuen wir uns sehr, dass Jannis Jersch Manager Digital Borussia Dortmund GmbH & Co. KGaA über die eFootball Strategy und Ausblick des BVB spricht; Philipp Walter spricht über GAMERS ACADEMY – einer Trainingsplattform für Gamer und Patrick Baur spricht über die Plattform esport-manager.com – wie Fan Engagement zu einem Geschäftsmodell wird.

 

ISPO Munich Digital eSports Track – Public Stream

 Nach dem B2B Konferenzprogramm auf der ISPO Munich Digital gibt es für das B2B- und B2C-Publikum eine digitale Experience im Thema Sportsimulationen im eSports.

Wir haben Showmatches in der Basketball-Simulation NBA2K mit den Bayern Ballers, die FIFA Pro Clubs EU Masters 2021, ein internationales eSailing-Turnier und Rocket League-Showmatches im Programm. Marcus Meyer (Force of Disruption GmbH) und Moderator Dan Ram werden die eSport-Konferenz präsentieren.

Das Moderatorenteam stellt Ihnen den virtuellen Sport vor und nimmt Sie mit vielen Gästen in der Sendung mit auf eine Reise in die Welt des eSports.

Die Public Streaming Show läuft von 19:20 Uhr bis 20:30 Uhr auf folgenden Kanälen:

https://www.youtube.com/user/TheSportsCommunity

https://www.twitch.tv/ispodigitize

Es gibt 4 offizielle Turnierkanäle für die jeweiligen Showmatches und Turnier:

NBA2K Showmatch

 

In den NBA 2K21 ISPO-Showmatches trifft das Bayern Ballers Gaming-Team auf das eSports-Team von EWE Baskets Oldenburg.

Die Basketball-Simulation NBA 2K21 wird im Pro-AM-Modus gespielt, der sich mittlerweile in der eSports-Szene fest etabliert hat. Spielercharaktere und das Erscheinungsbild von Trikots und Arenen können hier vollständig angepasst werden. 

Die Teams bestehen jeweils aus fünf Spielern, die mit ihrem selbst geschaffenen Charakter auf dem Platz agieren. Ein Kommentatoren Team aus dem Studio wird die TV-fähige Produktion vervollständigen. Als Kommentatoren / Caster konnten wir Markus Krawinkel und Robin Rottmann gewinnen.

Livestream NBA2K Showmatch:

https://www.twitch.tv/ewe_ebaskets

 

eFootball ProClubs 

Football. Echt. Digital – Erleben Sie live, wie digitale Fußballteams im 11-gegen-11-Modus auf der Playstation gegeneinander antreten. Die digitale Transformation des Fußballs auf der ISPO München 2021. Fast 60 Teams treten am Samstag, dem 30. Januar 2021 ab 18:00 Uhr in den Vorrunden gegeneinander an. Es haben sich Teams aus Tschechien, Österreich, Portugal und Spanien angemeldet, um in diesem einzigartigen Turnier zu gewinnen. Am Dienstag, dem 02. Februar 19:00 Uhr startet dann das große Finale.

FIFA Pro Clubs EU Masters 2021 

https://www.twitch.tv/esportmanagerdoppelpass

 

eSailing-Regatta 

ISPO lädt die besten internationalen eSailing Teams im Spiel Virtual Regatta Inshore gegeneinander anzutreten. Eine Schlacht, in der Top-Segler und Segler auf Virtual Waters gegeneinander antreten.

Treffen Sie den eSailing-Weltmeister 2019 Filippo Lanfranchi (ITA), den olympischen 49er-Segler Bart Lambriex (NED), vier eSailing Nations Cup-Sieger unter der Leitung von Mke O’Donnovan (GBR) und den eSailing-Vize-Weltmeister 2020 Ramón Parejo Palop (ESP).UTC 4 Teams beginnen den Kampf um Ruhm. Club Nautico Sevilla (ESP) gegen Team Scotland (GBR) und Team VIT (INT) gegen MCES Italia (ITA). 

ISPO Team Race Invitational – eSailing

https://www.twitch.tv/esailingtv

Rocket League – Clash of Teams 

Der Rocket League-Kader Team Singularity (https://teamsingularity.com/) tritt seit Ende 2019 unter den besten europäischen Teams an. Die Spieler Leon „Godsmilla“ Mares und Kyle „Scrub Killa“ Robertson haben eine heftige Rivalität zwischen den Teams aufgebaut, die mit den Kaderplätzen beginnen.

In der ‚Smilla vs. Killa‘-Show treten beide Rivalen in verschiedenen Herausforderungen gegeneinander an, bevor sie im ultimativen Show-Match gegeneinander antreten. Erleben Sie, wie die ursprüngliche und aktuelle Mannschaftsaufstellung bestimmt, welche Dynastie an oberster Stelle steht. https://www.teamfirewall.net/sng-smilla-vs-killa/

Clash of Rocket League – Teams mit SNG eSports 

https://www.twitch.tv/firewallrl

Die Rolle der Force of Disruption GmbH 

Wir unterstützen die weltweit größte Sportmesse ISPO seit 2018 in den Themen eSports und Future of Sports. Wir unterstützen den Brands und Companies im Sportbusiness Wissen über eSport, Gaming, Exergaming und andere relevante Sportarten zu vermitteln. „eSports ist Sport und gehört zum Sport Ecosystem“, sagte Tobias Gröber, Executive Director Business Unit Consumer Goods Messe München GmbH, im Jahr 2019. Mit dieser Aussage konnten wir starten in 3 strategischen Säulen für die Entwicklung von Wissen und Verständnis im Thema eSports im B2B und B2C Umfeld aufzubauen. Wir haben mit der RLCS8 und RLCS9 die Weltmeisterschaft in Rocket League mit der ISPO Digitize ausgestrahlt und durften 2019 das erste eSport- und Gaming-Festival in Bayern mit dem ES_COM (Electronic Sports Competition) umsetzen. Die Reise geht weiter und wir freuen uns auf so viel positives Feedback und neue Ideen und Themen, die wir mit ISPO, Messe München und den Partner in die Umsetzung bringen können.

EXERGAMING x SPORT x ESPORT „Yeah, It´s a match“

EXERGAMING x SPORT x ESPORT „Yeah, It´s a match“

ISPO Open Innovation Studie

eSports, Gaming, EXERGAMING, Zukunft der Mobilität, Werbewirkung, neue Sportthemen. Auf der ISPO Open Innovation Plattform konnten sich eSports Fans und Spieler zu diesen Themen äußern und ihre Meinung abgeben. Die Erkenntnisse aus der Future of Sports Umfrage gibt es jetzt kostenlos als Whitepaper zum Download.

Ein sehr wichtiges Takeaway für die Sportindustrie: Ein mögliches Feld, das in der eSports-Community auf Interesse stößt, sind digitale Tools wie Wearables und Apps als Ergänzung zum traditionellen Sport.

Zusätzlich gaben 70 Prozent der Teilnehmer des Future of Sports Projekts an, dass sie schon Apps beim Sport genutzt haben.

Welches Ziel verfolgt die internationale Sportindustriemesseplattform ISPO mit dieser Studie?

Im Februar 2020 wurden die eSports und Gaming Events zur ISPO Munich 2020 erfolgreich umgesetzt. In diesem Zusammenhang wurden Ergebnisse der ersten Survey mit ISPO Munich zum Thema LAN der Zukunft veröffentlicht. Dies geschah in Kooperation mit dem Bildungsinstitut Campus M21. Spannend war, dass im Twitch Live Stream wurden die Ergebnisse in der Community heiß diskutiert. Als Ergebnis waren das Feedback und das hohe Engagement ein gutes Zeichen für die Umsetzung nächster Themen und Aktivierungen.

Das Ziel des Projekteams FOD und ISPO: Im eSports Ecosystem sollen weitere Mehrwerte für die Gaming- und eSports Community geschaffen werden. Aber gleichzeitig sollen echte Learnings und Wissen im Thema als Educationcontent für die B2B Zielgruppe des ISPO Netzwerks generiert werden.

Rocket League als Engagement Driver

Die Lösung: Eine Umfrage in der eSports und Gaming Zielgruppe zu umsetzen und das generierte Wissen mit der Sportindustrie und weiteren Interessierten Branchen und Stakeholdern teilen.

Eine sehr wichtige Zutat: Reichweite. Hier hat die Messe München schon viele Themen ausprobiert. Neben Übertragungen in EA FIFA, League of Legends oder Nintendo Mario Kart hat sich das Thema Rocket League als reichweitenstärkstes Thema herauskristallisiert.

Besonders das eigens entwickelte Format AMD Masters stand im Reigen der Aktivierungen im ISPO Netzwerk immer für eine sehr gute digitale Reichweite. Hierbei haben sich zu den Events AMD MASTERS 2019, AMD MASTERS ES_COM, AMD Masters Winter 2020 bis zu 120 Teams haben sich für die Events im Turnierformat angemeldet. Das bedeutet, die Zielgruppe wurde authentisch angesprochen und in den Turnieren mit einem wirklich tollen Erlebnissen online und offline adressiert. Der Sponsor AMD und der Contentpartner Team Firewall haben hier als Enabler diese Aktivierungen professionell und authentisch umgesetzt.

Jetzt konnten wir die Fans und Spieler, die wir in diesem Turnierformat angesprochen haben im nächsten Schritt mit weiteren Turnieren auf dem ISPO Digitize Twitch Channel und in der Berichterstattung begeistern. Denn ISPO Digitize und FOD konnten sich die Lizenz der Rocket League Weltmeisterschaftsturniere sichern.

Die wichtigste Zutat: Der Content. ISPO und Force of Disruption konnten die Übertragungsrechte an der RLCS9 vom Publisher Psyonix und dem Rechtevermarkter IMG sichern und wieder mit dem Team Firewall in die Rolle des eSports Live Broadcasters schlüpfen.

Twitch und Social Media als Treiber

Mit diesem Content konnten wir auf dem Twitch Channel ISPO Digitize sehr gute Reichweiten erzielen. Und klar war, dass diese Ziegruppe auch wichtig für unsere Umfrage sein wird. Nicht nur in den 8 Livesendungen konnten wir auf die Survey konvertieren. Auch in der kompletten Berichterstattung war das Thema“ Interesse nach Eurer Meinung“ wirklich wichtig.

Mit der Strategie relevanten Content in unserer authentische Reichweite zu spielen, konnten wir auch bei der größten eSports Live Plattform punkten. Denn auf Twitch.tv sind wir mit unserem Content im Empfehlungsrondel für den deutschsprachigen Markt gelandet und konnten so tatsächlich 350.000 Zuschauer erreichen. Mit einer Watchtime von fast 1.900.000 Minuten (Gesamtzeit, die alle Zuschauer mit dem Content verbracht haben) zählten wir zu den erfolgreichsten Rocket League Übertragungen in Europa.

Für die Teams ging es wieder um einen Preispool von rund 1.000.000 US-Dollar. Für uns darum einen echten Ankerpunkt für den Meinungsaustausch der Fans und Spieler zu etablieren.

„ISPO hat das Potential von eSport und Rocket League erkannt. Ich freue mich auf die bisher größte RLCS Saison mit diesem Partner“

Arne Löffler,Geschäftsführer Team FireWall GbR.


Starke Partner

Die Fragen, tiefe Expertise und das Gesamtkonzept der Umfrage unterstützen im nächsten Schritt Enabler aus der eSports Industrie.

EXERGAMING Companies wie Sphery, der Energie Drink Anbieter Hype Energy, die Gamer Brand Tentelian Gaming, und die Hochschule für Angewandtes Management University of Applied Management waren ebenso im Boot, wie die Esports Rucksackmarke Ority. Jeder Partner konnte seine Fragen mit in den Funnel geben, um hier möglichst wertiges und genaues Feedback aus der Community zu bekommen. Über 150 Preise im Gesamtwert von über 5.000 EUR wurde an die Teilnehmer verlost.

770 Teilnehmer haben den sehr komplexen Fragebogen ausgefüllt. Und die Ergebnisse der Umfrage und Learnings in den Bereichen Mobilität, Werbung im eSports, Verbindungsmöglichkeiten von traditionellem Sport und eSports, Gamification des Sport und vielen anderen Aspekten haben wir mit ISPO und unseren Partnern in einem Whitepaper zusammengefasst – jetzt kostenfrei runterladen – Wir freuen uns jetzt auf den weiteren Dialog zu den Themen und Ergebnissen.

Die Ergebnisse

Streams als Ansatzpunkt für Marken

Eine Erkenntnis der Umfrage in der Zielgruppe der Rocket League Community: eSports ist ein junger Sport. Denn 43 Prozent der Teilnehmer waren jünger als 20 Jahre alt. Die größte teilnehmende Gruppe waren die 20- bis 29-Jährigen, die 45 Prozent ausmachten. Nur 12 Prozent waren 30 Jahre oder älter.

Entgegen dem allgemeinen Trend zum Smartphone ist eSports vor allem bei der adressierten Rocket League Fangemeinde auf stationären Geräten zu Hause: 61 Prozent der Befragten spielten am Computer, 37 Prozent an Spielekonsolen wie der PlayStation 4 oder Xbox One. Lediglich 3 Prozent spielte via Smartphone. Als eSports-Übertragungsmedium sind Streams auf Plattformen wie Twitch oder YouTube die erste Wahl. Lediglich 5 Prozent der Befragten gaben an, keine Streams zu schauen.

73 Prozent schauten Streams, um selbst Tipps und Tricks über das jeweilige Videospiel zu erfahren. 54 Prozent zur reinen Unterhaltung und fast ein Drittel (31 Prozent), weil sie sich als Fan eines eSports-Teams bezeichneten. Denn Werbung im eSports-Umfeld erreicht ihre Adressaten: 80 Prozent der Befragten gaben an, dass ihnen Werbemaßnahmen im eSports aufgefallen sind. 62 Prozent bestätigten, dass sie die Werbemaßnahmen tatsächlich auch interessierten.

Die Learnings

Die Relevanz und das Engagement in den Themen Gaming, eSports and Exergaming steigen weiter wie eine Studie vom Global Web Index im April 2020 zeigt.

Media Consumption in Covid-19 Lockdown / Source: Global Web Index April 2020

Das ISPO Netzwerk und die Messe München kann jetzt mit diesem Wissen und den Learnings weitere Produkte und Business Ansätze entwickeln.

Sportinteressierte Brands und Stakeholder können das Whitepaper nutzen und so werden die Messe München und die Partner zu echten Enablern im Wissenstransfer und Dialog.

Die Ziele der Aktivierung und Kampagne sind auf allen Seiten komplett erreicht worden.

Für uns als beratende Agentur hat sich in diesem langfristigen und auch komplexen Projekt folgendes gezeigt: Die Zutaten relevanter Content, authentische Reichweite, innovationsgetriebene Partner und echter Dialog führen zum Erfolg

Welche Learnings ziehen wir als eSports und Gaming Agentur aus dem Future of Sports Whitepaper?

  • Das Interesse an einer Verbindung von Sport und Gamification Elementen ist besonders hoch
  • eSports Movement ist die richtige Aktivierung, um eSports, EXERGAMING und Sport mit Education zu verbinden. Hier besteht auch ein Need in der Gamer und eSports Zielgruppe
  • Wir setzen mit dem Deutsche Industrieverband für Fitness und Gesundheit eine Arbeitsgruppe zum Thema EXERGAMING auf. Ziel: Weiter Lernen und zum Dialog zu verhelfen
  • Konzeption und Umsetzung weiterer innovativer Produkte

Rocket League endlich FREE2PLAY

Rocket League endlich FREE2PLAY

Das Warten auf die kostenlos spielbare Version von Rocket League hat jetzt ein Ende! Endlich, seit dem 23. September ist Rocket League kostenlos zu spielen. YEAH! Plattformübegreifend geht die Raketenliga jetzt diesen neuen Weg. Das In-Game-Event mit dem Namen Llama-Rama unterstützt die Kampagne von Psyonix – Rocket League meets Fortnite, bäm.

WAS IST IN DIESEM UPDATE VON ROCKET LEAGUE ENTHALTEN? 
LEGACY-STATUS UND ITEMS

Diejenigen, die Rocket League bereits besitzen und berechtigt sind, den Legacy-Status zu erhalten, werden die Items, die im Juli enthüllt wurden („Goldener Cosmos“-Boost, „Est. 20XX“-Spielerbanner, Rocket League-DLCs usw.), nach dem Update in ihrem Inventar finden.  

„UNTERSTÜTZE EINEN CREATOR“-PROGRAMM

Rocket League kommt nicht nur in den Epic Games Store, sondern wird auch Teil des „Unterstütze einen Creator“-Programms von Epic. Jetzt kannst Du den Creator deiner Wahl im Spiel unterstützen, indem du seinen Creator Code im Item-Shop eingibst. Teilnahmeberechtigte Creators erhalten 5 % der in Rocket League ausgegebenen Credits, sofern ihr Creator Code angegeben wurde. Viele deiner Lieblings-Creators von Rocket League sind bereits im Programm, und bald kommen weitere hinzu.

Was gibt es sonst im Update?
  • Neue Schnellchats
  • „Wärmesucher“ in privaten Spielen
  • Mehr Items zum Eintauschen
  • Die Playlist „Einzel-Standard“ wurde entfernt
  • Neuer Bot-Schwierigkeitsgrad 
  • Neue Merc-Hitbox
  • Remixe von Rocket League X Monstercat
  • Ein aktualisiertes Menü
  • Änderungen bei den Erfolgen
AMD MASTERS Winter ISPO Munich 2020
KOMPETITIVE TURNIERE

Die Funktion „Kompetitive Turniere“ ist seit dem Tag der Veröffentlichung verfügbar. Das Turniersystem findest DU hier. Im neuen, offenen und eventbasiertes System werden die Teilnehmer der jährlichen Rocket League Weltmeisterschaft bestimmt. Im Laufe der Saison werden außerdem insgesamt 4,5 Millionen US-Dollar Preisgeld zur Verfügung gestellt. Damit hofft Psyonix frischen Wind in die Szene zu bringen und gleichzeitig die großen eSports-Organisationen zurückzugewinnen. 

Wir in der Agentur feiern diesen Rakentenanschub für das Game aus dem Hause Psyonix natürlich. Mit unseren Events, wie den AMD Rocket League Masters und den Übertragungen der RLCS8 und RLCS9 mit Team Firewall und ISPO Digitize als Koop Partner Übertragungen. Unsere Tutorials mit der ISPO findet ihr hier — From Zero To Hero mit FOD und TeamFirewall

Wir werden unserem absoluten Lieblingstitel Rocket League natürlich auch treu bleiben. Die eSports Movement Days werden Rocket League genau so eine Bühne bieten, wie unsere nächsten Future of Sports Events

AMD MASTERS Winter Rocket League ISPO Munich 2020

Die diesjährigen Übertragungen der RLCSX werden wir nicht übernehmen – es hat sich hier ein neuer Medienpartner gefunden- eSports1 überträgt die laufende eSports Rocket League RLCSX.

Tag DatumUhrzeitProgramm Info
Donnerstag, 24. September17:00 Uhr liveeSports Live – Rocket League RLCS Fall Split, N. American Regional 3, Tag 1Kommentatoren: 
Fabian Sieroka, Robin Rottmann
Freitag, 25. September17:00 Uhr liveeSports Live – Rocket League RLCS Fall Split, N. American Regional 3, Tag 2Kommentatoren: 
Fabian Sieroka, Alexander Schuster
Samstag, 26. September17:00 Uhr liveeSports Live – Rocket League RLCS Fall Split, N. American Regional 3, Tag 3Kommentatoren: 
Fabian Sieroka, Alexander Schuster
Sonntag, 27. September17:00 Uhr liveeSports Live – Rocket League RLCS Fall Split, N. American Regional 3, Tag 4Kommentatoren:
 Fabian Sieroka, 


Live auf eSports1 und natürlich dem offiziellen Twitch Channel Rocket League eSports

Interesse an News und Updates aus der eSports und Gaming Welt?

Unser Newsletter wird alle 2 Wochen an Ihre E-Mail Adresse versendet. Der Force of Disruption News Radar - mit relevanten News, Insights und Zahlen zu den Themen eSports, Gaming und Business Innovations. Join us!

Wir freuen uns Dich mit News zu versorgen!